Pelican Case for my UAV

I live in an apartment. I need to store my UAV easily, I need to transport it easily, and I need to keep everything together. This is what I bought in an attempt to solve those three problems with my primary platform.I ordered a Pelican STORM IM2700 case in bright yellow. It’s got three layers of pluck and place pre-scored foam that I’ll be removing to fit my quad, the transmitter, batteries blades, and hopefully a new battery charger as well. 

20140520_180805_01

Pelican Case with Quad and Transmitter

20140520_180912

Pelican Case Top

20140520_180944

Pelican Case Upright

20140520_181002_01

Pelican Case Side

There are three layers of foam in this case. I’ll probably write more after I rebuild my copter and cut the foam to fit.

Leave a Reply

